At Mayflower, we strive to build a community within our school.

Parents and Families:

  • Are welcome in our classrooms at any time to spend time with your child, observe, or help the teachers.
  • Are encouraged to join us for field trips and for special events.
  • Make up the majority of our volunteer parent board.
  • Are invited to share their talents or interests with our students throughout the year (during Celebration of Music week, share your occupation, etc.).
  • Have the opportunity to talk to the teachers about their children every day, as well as at two scheduled parent-teacher conferences – one in fall and one in spring.

Volunteer Board

Mayflower Nursery School is a preschool that is run under the umbrella of a non-profit organization. With being a non-profit organization we are required to have a Board of Directors and hold general membership and regular board meetings throughout the year. Each year the board positions change to accomodate the needs of the school. The 2017-18 board is made up of the following members:

President*: Sara King

Vice President*/Communications Chair: Jennifer Memken

Treasurer*: Sarah Zemple

Secretary*: Dasa Zalaski

Fundraising & Special Events Co-Chairs: Jessica Pecoraro, Julie Collison

Social Media Chair: Tina Getsy

Design Chair: Charlotte McGarigle

Classroom Parents: Tina Getsy (Hedgehog), Jessica Pecoraro (Turtle), Kathleen Ratteree (Hedgehog/Turtle), Jill Gerwing (Frog), Mary Rupp (Bunny), Amanda Nelson (Duck)

Endowment Directors: Nicole Smith, Caitlin Groteluschen (at-large)

Union Church Liaison: Judy Larmouth

Mayflower Director: Carol Beirl

Mayflower Teachers: Tessa Blom, Sarah Holyoke, Karen Ludolph, Maureen Manning, Sara Smith, Gail Tomko, Amy Kerwin

*Executive Board Positions

A sincere THANK YOU is extended to all of the people who volunteer at Mayflower. Our school wouldn’t be what it is today without you!